Department of Medicine
Residency: Key faculty
Dr. Patricia Wathen
Program Director
Dr. Glenn Gross
Chair of Medicine
Dr. Jane O'Rorke
Associate Program Director
Dr. George Crawford
Associate  Program Director
Dr. Christopher Moreland
Associate Program Director
picture of Dr. O'Rorke

Dr. Jane O'Rorke
Associate Director

Jane O'Rorke, M.D., received her BA with high honors from Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA and attended The State University of New York Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York where she was elected to the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honors Society. After completing her internship and residency at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio she served as Chief Resident of the program. She went on to complete a Faculty Development Fellowship at the University of North Carolina Chapel Hill. She is Associate Professor of Medicine in the Divisions of General Internal Medicine and has won numerous teaching awards including Southern Society of General Internal Medicine Clinician Educator of the Year Award and Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award for the Division of General Internal Medicine.