MedicineOffice of Educational Programs

picture of Dr. crawford
George Crawford, MD
Professor of Infectious Diseases
Director, Office of Educational Programs

The Department of Medicine continues to support the education mission of the University through our teaching programs. Our major audiences are medical students, internal medicine residents, subspecialty fellows and practicing physicians, but many faculty are also involved in community K-12 programs, undergraduate science training, graduate programs within the various basic science departments, postdoctoral research training and regional CME programs.

Office of Educational Programs
NameTitleEmailTelephone
Crawford, George E , MDDirector, Office of Educational Programscrawfordg@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-4840 
Keller, Linda A.Division Administratorkellerl@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-4820 
Office of Student Education
NameTitleEmailTelephone
Kosub, Kristy Y.Director of Student Education, Clerkship Director, Senior Elective Directorkosub@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-4817 
Bowers, KristaCo-Clerkship Director bowersk@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6675 
Ratcliffe, TempleCo-Clerkship Directorratcliffe@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-1689 
Valadez, Leticia D.UME Program Coordinator (MSIII and MSIV)valadezld@uthscsa.edu  (210) 567-4634 
Williams, PaulProgram Coordinator (MSIII)williamsPJ@uthscsa.edu  (210) 567-4817 
Internal Medicine Residency Program
NameTitleEmailTelephone
Wathen, PatriciaProgram Directorwathen@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6685 
Kanakia, Rushit Associate Program DirectorKanakia@uthscsa.edu  (210) 567-6685 
Moreland, ChristopherAssociate Program Directormoreland@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-4720 
O’Rorke, JaneAssociate Program Directorororke@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6705
Hudak, Megan Program CoordinatorhudakM@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-4724
Sargent, KrystaJoStudent Admin Asst-Intsargentk@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6685 
Welch, MelissaStudent Admin Asst-Intwelchm@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-4738 

Links