Department of Medicine
Faculty Listing

Clinical Faculty
Andrew Brenner, MD, PhDbrennera@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-5946
Tyler Curiel, MD, MPHcurielt@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1438
Richard Elledge, MDelledge@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1820
Cesar Freytes, MDfreytes@uthscsa.edu(210) 617-5300
Woondong Jeong, MDJeong@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-5946
Anand Karnad, MDkarnad@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1439
Virginia Kaklamani, MD
Kate Lathrop, MDlathrop@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1439
Ting-Wei Lu, MDlut@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1820
Sumit Madan, MDmadanp@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-5946
Devalingam Mahalingam, MD, PhDmahalingam@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1438
Sukeshi Patel, MDpatelS3@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1820
John Sarantopoulos, MDsarantopoulo@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1439
Laura Tenner, MDtenner@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1820
Ahmad Wehbe, MDwehbe@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1438



Basic Science Faculty
Ricardo Aguiar, MD, PhD

aguiarr@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-4860
Patricia Dahia, MD, PhDdahia@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-4866
James Freeman, PhDfreemanjw@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-5298
Venkatasubbarao Kolaparthi, PhDkolaparthi@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-4709
Steffan Nawrocki, PhDnawrocki@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-3894
Diafeng Jiang, PhDjiangd@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-4869
Shujie Zhao, MDzhaos@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-5722



Cross Appointments
Bradley Pollock, PhD

bpollock@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-0836
Susan L. Mooberry, PhDmooberry@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-4788
Marsha C. Kinney, MDkinneym@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-4098
Mohan Natarajan, PhDnatarajan@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-5663
Robert Marciniak, MDmarciniak@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-4786
Steven Weitman, MDweitman@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-1226



Adjunct Faculty
David Boldt, MD


Jennifer Dacus, MD

David Haile, MD

William Haskins, PhD

Robert Setlik, MD

Paul Shaughnessy, MD

Tahiro Shin, MD, PhD

Sharon Wilks, MD

Bin Zhang, MD, PhD