Department of Medicine
Full-Time Faculty
 

Laura K. Chiodo, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Director

chiodo@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext. 15701

Sara E. Espinoza, MD

Associate Professor
Section Chief, Research

espinozas2@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext. 15806

Alfred Fisher, M.D., Ph.D

Associate Professor
Interim Division Chief

fishera2@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-0034,
(210) 617-5300,
ext. 16107

Jennifer Healy, DO

Assistant Professor,
Palliative Associate Director

healyj@uthscsa.edu

(210)-567-0034
(210) 358-2320
Pts seen at University Hospital

Amrita Kamat, PhD

Associate Professor

kamat@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext. 16210

Dean L. Kellogg, MD, PhD

Professor

kelloggd@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext.16107
Pts seen at VA GEM Clinic

Michael J. Lichtenstein, MD, MSc

Professor

lichtenstei@uthscsa.edu

(210) 450-9020
Pts seen at MARC Clinic

Jason Morrow, MD, PhD.,

Assistant Professor

morrowj3@uthscsa.edu

(210)-567-0034
(210) 358-2287
Pts seen at University Hospital

Sandra E. Sanchez-Reilly, MD

Associate Professor
Director, Palliative Medicine Fellowship Program

sanchezreill@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext. 15692

Katie H. Stowers, DO

Assistant Professor/Clinical

stowersk@uthscsa.edu

(210)-567-0034,
(210) 358-0594
Pts seen at University Hospital

 
Faculty with Cross-Appointments in our Division

KoKo Aung

Associate Professor/Clinical

aung@uthscsa.edu

(210) 358-3941

Denise Dahm

Assistant Professor/Clinical

dahm@uthscsa.edu

(210) 358-3948

Cesar H. Garcia

Assistant Professor/Clinical

garciac5@uthscsa.edu

(210) 450-9020

Beatriz M., Hicks, MA

Associate Professor/Clinical

hicksb@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-3825

Nicolas Musi, MD

Professor

musi@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5197

Becky Powers

Assistant Professor/Clinical

powersb3@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300
ext. 16670

Mary Jo Pugh, PhD

Associate Professor/Research

pughm@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext. 16986

Jeanette S.Ross, MD

Associate Professor/Clinical,
Director, Geriatrics Medicine Fellowship Program

rossj@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5300,
ext.16616
Pt seen at VA GEM Clinic

 
Adjunct Faculty

Wesam Aziz, MD

Adjunct Faculty

wesamaziz@aol.com

(210) 684-3900

Bejamin K. Getter

Adjunct Faculty

bgetter@gmail.com

(210) 684-3900

Philip Holcomb

Adjunct Faculty

holcombp@uthscsa.edu

(210) 882-6794

Denise Miner-Williams

Adjunct Faculty

minerwill@uthscsa.edu

(210) 383-6725

Ken Smith

Adjunct Faculty

ken.smith@christushealth.org

(210) 785-5255

Jerald Winakur

Adjunct Faculty

jwinakur@aol.com

(210) 912-5962

view staff listing