Department of Medicine
Full-Time Faculty
 

Laura K. Chiodo, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Director, Geriatrics Fellowship Program

chiodo@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5237

Sara E. Espinoza, MD

Assistant Professor
Section Chief, Research

espinozas2@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311

Denise R. Flinn, MD

Assistant Professor

flinnd@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311
(210) 450-9100 Clinic at MARC

Scotte Hartronft, MD

Assistant Professor

hartronft@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311

Amrita Kamat, PhD

Assistant Professor

kamat@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5197

Michael S. Katz, MD

Emeritus

katz@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311

Dean L. Kellogg, MD, PhD

Professor

kelloggd@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311
(210) 617-5183
GEM Clinic

Michael J. Lichtenstein, MD, MSc

Professor

lichtenstei@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311
(210) 450-9100 Clinic at MARC

Sandra E. Sanchez-Reilly, MD

Associate Professor
Director, Palliative Medicine Fellowship Program

sanchezreill@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5311
(210) 617-5237 CTRC Clinic

Michele J. Saunders, DMD, MPH

Professor

saunders@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-7410

Bin-Xian Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor

zhangb2@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5197

 
Adjunct/Cross-Appointed Faculty

Melva Perez Andrews, OT

Assistant Professor

Perezm2@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-8602

Isam Abdel-Karim, MD, MS

Assistant Professor
Cross-appointed in Hematology/Oncology

abdelkarim@uthscsa.edu

(210) 450-7133

Norma Cortinas, MD

Assistant Professor

Norma.cortinas@va.gov

(210) 616-8239

Narayanasamy Elango, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Elangon@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5197

Beth Fidellow, MD

Assistant Professor

Beth.fidellow@va.gov

(210) 617-5300

Elizabeth Glazier, MD

Assistant Professor

elizabeth.glazier1@us.army.mil

Pending

Beatriz M. Hicks, MA

Associate Professor

hicksb@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-8835

Monica Horton, MD

Assistant Professor

Monica.horton@va.gov

(210) 617-5311
(210) 617-5183 GEM Clinic

Ami Kadakia, MD

Assistant Professor

Ami.kadakia@va.gov

(210) 617-5311
(210) 617-5183 GEM Clinic

Michael Martin, MD

Assistant Professor

Michaelw.martin@va.gov

(830) 792-2484 GEM Clinic at Kerrville VA

Ann Hamilton Newstead, MS

Associate Professor

newstead@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-8766

Mark Prange, MD

Assistant Professor

Mark.prange@va.gov

(210) 617-5300X14922 For clinical questions

Mary Jo Pugh, RN, PhD

Assistant Professor
Cross-appointed in Epidemiology


(210) 617-5300

Gustavo Roman, MD

Professor
Cross-appointed in Neurology

romang@uthscsa.edu

(210) 617-5161

Jeanette S.Ross, MD

Assistant Professor

rossj@uthscsa.edu

(210) 567-6017
(210) 617-5183 GEM Clinic

Milton D. Shaw, MD

Assistant Professor

MiltonD.shaw@va.gov

(830) 792-2484 GEM Clinic at Kerrville VA

Holly Van Remmen, PhD

Associate Professor

vanremmen@uthscsa.edu

(210) 562-6141

Deborah Villareal, MD

Assistant Professor

Deborah.villareal@va.gov

(210) 617-5311
(210) 617-5183 GEM Clinic

Jerald Winakur, MD

Adjunct Clinical Faculty

jwinakur@aol.com

(pending)