GastroenterologyMeet our Fellows

1st yr Fellows

Medical School

Residency

Alfredo Camero, MD
cameroa@uthscsa.edu

UTHSCSA

UTHSCSA

Chirag M. Patel, MD
patelcm@uthscsa.edu

St. George’s University School of Medicine

University of Louisville

Mazyar Malakouti, MD
malakoutim@uthscsa.edu

University of Texas Medical Branch School of Medicine

UTHSCSA




2nd yr Fellows

Medical School

Residency

Cristian Dominguez, MD
dominguezc@uthscsa.edu

University of Texas at Houston Medical Center

UTHSCSA

Chukwuemeka Ezeoke, MD
ezeoke@uthscsa.edu

Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University

University of Arizona

Kirsten Morigeau, MD
morigeau@uthscsa.edu

University of Washington School of Medicine

Portland Providence Medical Center

John Vizuete, MD
vizuete@uthscsa.edu

UTHSCSA

UTHSCSA




3rd yr Fellows

Medical School

Residency

Vanessa Costilla, MD
costillav@uthscsa.edu

Texas Tech University Health Science Center School of Medicine - Lubbock

Cari Sorrell, MD
sorrellC@uthscsa.edu

University of Texas Medical School at Houston

Obinna Ukabam, MD
ukabam@uthscsa.edu

St. Matthew’s University of School of Medicine – Grand Cayman





Advanced Endoscopy
Fellows

Medical School

Residency

GI Fellowship

Sreedevi Atluri, MD

Bangladore Medical College & Research, India

Akit Patel, MD
patelA13@uthscsa.edu

Medical College of Georgia

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston

UTHSCSA